T-20 Blast 2018! Finalists!!

T-20 Blast 2018! Finalists!!

July 3, 2018 Off By Pubic Relations

Congratulations to Strykers Cricket Club (Champion) and Friends Cricket Club (Runner-Up) to qualify for the first ever MCA T-20 Blast tournament in celebrating the 42nd Anniversary of Minnesota Cricket Association!

Thank you to all the teams who participated the 2-day long master blaster tournament! Another great and remarkable milestone for the executive committee and tournament organizers/volunteers of Minnesota Cricket Association.

Also congratulations to the teams who participated in this inaugural T-20 Blast tournament are:
Friends, Royal Indians, Strykers, Power Hitters, Caribbean Warriors, MN Mavericks, Bhakta Force & Krantinental!

A few notable performances: (based on initial news gathered)
– Hameed of Strykers C.C. scored 102. (won the best batsmen award, a pair of batting pads & $250 prize money)
– Manish of Friends C.C. took 5 wickets for 18 runs. Manish took 9 wickets in 9 overs for 35 runs for the tournament!! (won the best bowler award, a helmet, $250 prize money)
– Rajshekhar of MN Mavericks of scored 115 off 42 balls.